Episode 10: Don’t get cooked by the pilot light.

Ok, so really quick:

I’m writing this from our slightly scummy but oh-so-cheap (and well-located!) hotel room in Miami Beach. I’m back from the opening of two of the gazillion or so fairs, scouring them for art that rocks my world and also has some sort of relevance to the listeners of Arthole, etc., and so far… nothing. Campari was the liquor sponsor at the Aqua fair (which is pretty fucking rad by me); Pulse served tiramisu on little plastic spoons. And more. But I digress.

In this week’s episode, I am playing a conversation recorded between me and Cyrus Huffhines, discussing a build he’s working on (not open to the public yet), which he finally sent me a picture of to show you:

…and eventually wind up poking through eteam’s SL Dumpster project, once we get over our initial fascination with the idea that it is possible to buy an avatar that looks like 50 Cent. Listen in on Wednesday when all of this will make sense. And more!

I’m hoping to hunt down Scott Kildall (aka Great Escape of Second Front fame) who is supposedly in Miami right now too; between that and my interview with Selavy Oh – currently a work in progress – we have some cool things coming up over the next couple of weeks. So, stay tuned.

~ by amyfreelunch on December 3, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
