AM Radio interview

Ok, we’re hyping this to death, but I swear it’s a big deal… tomorrow, Neb and Arahan will be airing my conversation with AM Radio on Arthole radio. AM was incredibly generous with his time and shared a lot of information about his process, his ideas on art in Second Life, and so on. I’m actually sort of amazed that he said all that he did, but wow.

amradio-pic_001

I am shelving the conversation with Cyrus Huffhines til next week – don’t kill me Cyrus! I’m doing it for very good reasons!! I didn’t want the AM Radio interview to totally overshadow my talk with Cyrus, which I think is also really good and should be of great interest to SL artists… but I didn’t like the way it sounded just tacked onto the end of the talk with AM. So I’m shelving you, Cyrus, but I’m doing so in a really nice way(!). And what’s more, next week I will be at Art Basel Miami Beach and will record a short intro from there, so there will be lots to tune in for then.

~ by amyfreelunch on November 25, 2008.

7 Responses to “AM Radio interview”

  1. I just posted the info about the interview on my blog as well. I’m looking forward to hearing it πŸ˜€

  2. I can’t wait to hear it as well! I could listen to it beforehand of course, but I want to wait until it airs.

  3. Oh no, I’m late. Is there any chance I can hear it now?

  4. Found it! Great interview (listening to it now πŸ™‚

  5. that was a delightful conversation, thank you so much for sharing that (and the music! Daniel Johnston- one of my favorite musicians)

  6. This was a really cool interview Amy, thanks so much for managing to get AM Radio aside for an interview. He raised some important issues, especially around the idea of intellectual rights to builds and their use in commercial photography. This has caused quite a stir in some quarters of the Second Life Flickr community, but it is an important issue to have discussed in public. In particular it highlights the lack of a proper CC licensing system inside Second Life, for builds and created content, that would allow many of these ambiguities to be cleared up and allow a creator to specify how they intend their items to be used.

    A very thought provoking interview!

  7. Thanks so much, all of you. I’m doing a whole bunch of interviews these days w/SL artists, so let me know if there is a topic you would appreciate hearing more about or if there’s an artist I can track down for you and try and get talking… I’ll try and do what I can!

Leave a Reply

 
