Podcast preview

Nothing ever works out quite right around here. You know how sometimes you see a bumpersticker on a car that says something to the effect of  “People make plans. God laughs” and you can’t help but think to yourself, Fuck off, you uppity Christian freak! Yeah, well… the bumpersticker knows all, apparently.

So this episode which started out to be a post-Halloween, pre-Election Day extravaganza got a bit of a monkey wrench stuck in it when the following notice went out to all Arthole members:

Group Notice From: Nebulosus Severine

My latest installation ‘In the Hall of the Pumpkin King’ has been taken down.  Attached to this message is a souvenir of the show – a miniature of the installation.

Also wanted to mention I am taking a break from SL.  Not sure when I will be back.

Thank you for all your support.

This notice has an attachment.
I stared at the note in disbelief – without warning, it appeared Nebulosus was quitting not only the gallery and Second Life but (I assumed) my life all together. A quick glance at her blog and her flickr stream only enforced this thought. I was totally devastated. Helpless too – what do I do to reach out to this person I really only know via Second Life?

So the podcast – which had started out as a mix of sound clips from It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown and LSD scare films, with the leftover bits of me and Cyrus breaking into SL GOP territory – lurches to a stop about halfway through as I try to address what’s going on. And then I play Alien Sex Fiend at the very end, and seriously question what the hell it is I am doing. Because, seriously – SL is only as good as the people on it, and it would appear as if we’ve lost one of the best. And I’m really freaked out about that.

I’ll make a link to the podcast available as soon as I have it.

~ by amyfreelunch on November 5, 2008.

2 Responses to “Podcast preview”

  1. JESUS SAVES is a very popular car sticker here, I wonder what he saves exactly? JESUS SAVES money off coupons for use at the supermarket perhaps?

    Anyway, I agree that “SL is only as good as the people on it” and Neb is irreplacable.

  2. Just to reassure you — I am NOT quitting SL or the gallery, it really IS just a break. I don’t mean to be so melodramatic, but emotions take over, sometimes… I am sorry if my actions upset you or anyone, I never expected or intended that to happen.

Leave a Reply

 
